Land of The Giants

Land of the Giants was a science-fiction TV series created and produced by Irwin Allen. The show first aired in 1968 and ran for two seasons until 1970. The show follows the adventures of the crew and passengers of the Spindrift, a spacecraft that crash-lands on an Earth-like planet where the inhabitants are twelve times larger than them. The crew struggles to survive and find a way back home while facing various challenges and dangers.

Throughout the series, the crew and passengers encounter giant animals, plants, and other beings, as well as other groups of humans who are also stranded on the planet. They must use their wits and ingenuity to survive and overcome these challenges, all while trying to find a way back home.

Main Characters

The show features a diverse cast of characters, each with their own unique personality and skills. Here are some of the main characters:

Captain Steve Burton

The captain of the Spindrift, a former astronaut and a natural leader. He is determined to find a way back home and keep his crew and passengers safe.

Dan Erickson

A co-pilot of the Spindrift, a former football player with a strong sense of justice. He often clashes with Fitzhugh, but they eventually become friends.

Mark Wilson

A passenger on the Spindrift, a businessman who is resourceful and practical. He often uses his skills to help the crew and passengers.

Betty Hamilton

A stewardess on the Spindrift, a kind and caring person who often acts as a mediator between the crew and passengers.

Alexander Fitzhugh

A con man and a passenger on the Spindrift. He is selfish and greedy, but he eventually becomes more sympathetic and forms a bond with Dan.

Barry Lockridge

A young boy who is a passenger on the Spindrift. He is curious and adventurous, and often gets into trouble.